*USA & Canada Regions Only

Order & Shipping Process

Hyundai AutoEver’s forum provides an online meeting space for Kia owners and enthusiasts to exchange ideas that are helpful and informative. Please be respectful to others and do not post messages that are obscene, vulgar, hateful, racist, sexual nature, profane, infringe any proprietary rights, or impersonate other individual. Please no spam/advertising/self-promote type of post. Please do not ask or give personal information such as email address or phone number with intend to connect or meet outside the forum. We reserve the right to copy, delete, edit, and use any post. We also reserve the right to suspend your account after any violation. All posts represent the individual’s views and not of Kia company.
 

Viewing "Order & Shipping Process" Topic

 

Items 31 to 39 of 39 total

Page
Show per page
Posts
John Riegel Total posts: 5 Joined: 10/25/21
Dorothy Perez (MODERATOR) said:
Hello and good morning. I am happy to assist you in this matter. I am sorry about the issue with the website to place orders. We have reported the issue to our webmaster and it should be fixed soon.
Hi, I was able to order one yesterday. The FedEx shipping cost is a little ridiculous but I know you can't control that. It was $24 to ship to PA. $50 total is better than the $150+ that these map updates used to cost so overall I'll just update every 1-2 years. Thanks
Reply
Posted: 05/06/22 12:31:01 PM
John Riegel Total posts: 5 Joined: 10/25/21
I just wanted to reply to my last post with an update. I ordered the SD card on 5/5, it shipped on 5/6 from CA and arrived at my house in PA on 5/11. I picked the ground shipping for $24 and not 2 day which was $26. I do want to point out that if I go to Fed Ex's website and use their shipping estimator and put in the weight and size of package and the shipping from/to locations, the cost says a little below $13 so I'm not sure why it's $24 unless the extra $11 is handling. I also want to point out that I'm glad Hyundai continues to update these maps for a reasonable price (except the shipping which I've already covered I'm a bit salty about). I hear a lot of other companies have maps that are much more expensive. Our other Hyundai which is a year newer has access to the free Hyundai map updates via the website. Thanks again.
Reply
Posted: 05/12/22 10:32:35 AM
willieC MODERATOR Total posts: 88 Joined: 02/02/21
I just wanted to reply to my last post with an update. I ordered the SD card on 5/5, it shipped on 5/6 from CA and arrived at my house in PA on 5/11. I picked the ground shipping for $24 and not 2 day which was $26. I do want to point out that if I go to Fed Ex's website and use their shipping estimator and put in the weight and size of package and the shipping from/to locations, the cost says a little below $13 so I'm not sure why it's $24 unless the extra $11 is handling. I also want to point out that I'm glad Hyundai continues to update these maps for a reasonable price (except the shipping which I've already covered I'm a bit salty about). I hear a lot of other companies have maps that are much more expensive. Our other Hyundai which is a year newer has access to the free Hyundai map updates via the website. Thanks again.
Hello John, thank you for your reply. When requesting a quote from FedEx please remember that this does not include the surcharges we incur for being a commercial address which requires pickup services, and that residential delivery is typically not included in a consumer quote. These surcharges seem to make up the remainder of what is missing from the quote you generated.
Reply
Posted: 05/12/22 11:31:25 AM
Mike M Total posts: 2 Joined: 11/24/21
Well they want almost $100 CAD to ship a USB drive to my house in Canada. Can anyone just post the map files on a shared drive somewhere? It's a crappy attempt to leach more money out of your customers to charge so much. Especially when you've made it available for download for other vehicles.
Reply
Posted: 05/12/22 12:00:47 PM
Jeremy N MODERATOR Total posts: 5 Joined: 04/16/22
Mike M said:
Well they want almost $100 CAD to ship a USB drive to my house in Canada. Can anyone just post the map files on a shared drive somewhere? It's a crappy attempt to leach more money out of your customers to charge so much. Especially when you've made it available for download for other vehicles.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our forum. Unfortunately, the price of shipping is set and determined by FedEx themselves and we do not have anything to do with the prices that they charge. Gen 3 and older head units are not available for download on the Navigation Updater at this time, that decision is made by the manufacturer themselves. We do apologize for the inconvenience, though If you would like to inquire further about download availability I would suggest reaching out to Hyundai's Customer Care line. If you want to inquire about FedEx prices for shipping and handling I would recommend reaching out to FedEx as well. We hope that you have a wonderful rest of your day!
Reply
Posted: 05/12/22 12:26:52 PM
Lee Franco Total posts: 1 Joined: 05/18/22
Jeremy N (MODERATOR) said:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our forum. Unfortunately, the price of shipping is set and determined by FedEx themselves and we do not have anything to do with the prices that they charge. Gen 3 and older head units are not available for download on the Navigation Updater at this time, that decision is made by the manufacturer themselves. We do apologize for the inconvenience, though If you would like to inquire further about download availability I would suggest reaching out to Hyundai's Customer Care line. If you want to inquire about FedEx prices for shipping and handling I would recommend reaching out to FedEx as well. We hope that you have a wonderful rest of your day!
Please, Hyundai AutoEver America and MapnSoft, Inc., let's cut to the chase already, and stop hurling red herring responses at your loyal customers! It is all very insulting, disrespectful and very likely constitutes an unethical business practice! I clearly see there are many folks, who are understandably upset about the ongoing lack of affordable shipping options for their USB navigational map updates. Someone at a supervisory or managerial level at Hyundai AutoEver America, North America Support, and MapnSoft, Inc., 220 Technology Drive #200, Irvine, CA 92618, or at 2601 Main Street, Suite 700, Irvine, CA 92614, needs to step up and correct this problem! Customers should indeed be offered other reasonable shipping options, such as USPS or UPS, for a small item, such as a USB Flash Drive, only weighing a few ounces, and the size of a human thumb! More importantly, customers should certainly be offered the FedEx Express Saver 3-day or FedEx Ground shipping options, both of which are about half the cost of the FedEx 2-day service being offered by Hyundai AutoEver America and MapnSoft, Inc.! This serious issue needs to be escalated outside of the Hyundai Motor Company domain, and over to local and national enforcement authorities for closer scrutiny. Can anyone please refer this to a law firm for a possible class-action lawsuit seeking reimbursement for all those who have had to pay the exorbitant FedEx 2-day shipping option? Unity is Strength!
Reply
Posted: 05/18/22 1:25:05 PM
Michel De Cristofaro Total posts: 1 Joined: 07/13/22
41.67$ cad shipping fee is the cheapest option, this is absolutely ridiculous
Reply
Posted: 07/13/22 9:28:11 AM
Steve Larson Total posts: 1 Joined: 08/04/22
41.67$ cad shipping fee is the cheapest option, this is absolutely ridiculous
It certainly IS ridiculous. I refuse to pay for the update given the shipping cost. I'll live with the old map and I won't buy another Hyundai. They should be ashamed. Way to retain customer's, Hyundai! (not)
Reply
Posted: 08/04/22 8:19:47 AM
John Riegel Total posts: 5 Joined: 10/25/21
It certainly IS ridiculous. I refuse to pay for the update given the shipping cost. I'll live with the old map and I won't buy another Hyundai. They should be ashamed. Way to retain customer's, Hyundai! (not)
While I agree with your frustration, most any new car you buy of almost any brand will have Android Auto or Apple Carplay so it won't really matter. My one Hyundai is a 2017 Elantra and it has free downloadable maps from Hyundai but I only use Apple Carplay and once you do that you'll never go back to manufacturer provided maps again. It's a no brainer having traffic and accident reports and live detours anywhere, not just near major cities like the $4/month SiriusXM add ons for live traffic you can get. I would not penalize Hyundai for this. I've read that other auto manufacturers are much more expensive for map updates once your car reaches a certain age and some don't provide updates at all. Thanks for reading. I live in the US and had to pay $25-ish for shipping of the latest update and I grumbled about it but figured I will only update them once every few years so nothing to get super upset over. They used to charge $150 plus shipping for these same updates so it's definitely better than that.
Reply
Posted: 08/04/22 10:52:42 AM
 

Items 31 to 39 of 39 total

Page
Show per page
 
 
Copyright © 2022 Hyundai AutoEver, Inc. All rights reserved.